Jefferson County Online
Churches and Synagogues of the County

The following is a listing of the Churches and Synagogues of Fairfield and surrounding communities within Jefferson County, as of February, 2017.



Beth Shalom Synagogue - 308 South B Street
Marc Berkowitz, president

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints - 2143 South 32nd Street

Divine Mother Church - 51 North Court Street, entrance in the alley
Connie Cooper, founder

Fairfield Foursquare Church - 1700 South Main Street
James Cecil, pastor

Fairfield Friends Church - 1209 South Sixth Street
Len Maselli, pastor

Faith Baptist GARBC - 806 West Fillmore Avenue
Tom Cope, pastor

Faith Christian Outreach Church - Sunday Services at Fairfield Arts & Convention Center, 200 North Main Street
Monte Knudsen, pastor

First Baptist Church - 205 West Broadway Avenue
John Kermott, pastor

First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) - 1905 Junction Road, along Highway 1 South
Gary Brooks, pastor

First Church of the Nazarene - 201 North Fifth Street
Howard W. Innis, pastor

First Lutheran Church - 201 West Briggs Avenue
Stacy Grau, pastor

First Presbyterian Church - 200 South Main Street
Joseph Phipps, pastor

First United Methodist Church - 201 North Court Street
Todd Holman, pastor

Immanuel Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod - 1601 South Main Street
Mark Brase, pastor

Jubilee Kingdom Gathering - 209 South Court Street (at the Senior Citizen Center)

New Life Community Church - 500 West Washington Avenue
Darnell Tingle, pastor

St. Gabriel and All Angels Liberal Catholic Church - 300 East Burlington Avenue
Thomas Miller, rector

St. Mary Roman Catholic Church - 3100 West Madison Avenue
Nick Adam, pastor

Seventh-Day Adventist Church - 2145 241st Street
Abel Hagan, pastor

Spiritus Christi Independent Catholic - 51 North Court Street
Michael Adams, pastor

Suburban Heights Baptist Church - 401 South 32nd Street
Ed Parker, pastor

Word of Life Lutheran Church LCMC - 2092 Libertyville Road
Chris Fiske, pastor


Other Communities in the County

Abingdon Church of Christ - 1208 Brookville Road

Antioch Independent Church - 2363 142nd Street

Batavia Calvary Baptist Church - 100 Washington Street, Batavia

Batavia United Methodist Church - 806 Third Street, Batavia

Faith United Methodist Church - 304 East Maple Avenue, Libertyville

First Augustana Lutheran, ELCA - 301 West Main Street, Lockridge

Gospel Lighthouse Church of Batavia - 301 Collins Street, Batavia

Libertyville Church of the Brethren - 1425 230th Street, Batavia

Lockridge Baptist Church - 107 West Main Street, Lockridge

Packwood Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) - 203 South Church Street, Packwood

People's Church of Batavia - 1668 Apple Boulevard, Batavia

Pleasant Plain Friends Church - 702 10th Street, Pleasant Plain

Prairie View United Methodist Church - 27131 Highway 78

Round Prairie Baptist Church - 2602 Woodbine Avenue, Lockridge

St. Joseph Catholic Church - East Pleasant Plain

This page was created on 7 February 2015 and is copyrighted. Last updated 12 February 2017. This page may be copied and used for personal purposes but can not be republished nor used for commercial purposes without the author's written permission.

I am the County Coordinator and the Webmaster, the one who is responsible for the IAGenWeb project for Jefferson County, Iowa. Please contact me if you would like to contribute to this database or if you note any problems with these pages.

Return to the Churches Index Page

Return to the Jefferson County Main Page