Mills County Schools
Perfect Attendance
Malvern Leader
Malvern, Iowa
Thursday June 8, 1933, Page 7

Perfect Attendance Awards:
With the closing of the rural schools of the county many records of good attendance have been reported. The following is a list of those pupils in rural schools who were neither absent nor tardy during the last six weeks of school:

  • Bethlehem school:
    • Raymond Lincoln, Earl Lincoln, Vera Lincoln, Sarah Jane Lincoln, Franklin Lincoln, Dean Lincoln, Franklin Lincoln, Dean Lincoln, Mary Ellen Richardson, Wannetta Bacon and Betty Bacon.
  • Forester school:
    • Kenneth Evans, Alice Lang, and Leala Templeton.
  • Ingraham Center school:
    • Viola Pierce, Lucille Pierce, and Kenneth Schoening.
  • Mt. Vernon school in Ingraham:
    • Martin Jenkel, Bonnie Custer, Phyllis Williams, Norma Williams, Albert Jenkel, Lola Collier, Richard Bishop, Shirley Burgoin, and Lois Bishop.
  • Oaks school:
    • Ivy Lucile Kraenke, Evelyn Harman, LeVon Harmen, Velma Mahan, Jewell Mahan
  • Pleasant Valley school:
    • Lucille Knop, Fern Maddocks, Donald Clyde Jackson, Betty Barger, Bernald Schoening, Darlene Knop, Sarah Ruse, Viola Knop, Billy Zanders, Richard Whitesides, and Lola Knop.
  • Sandiland School:
    • Doris Darland, Eva Huntsman, Emmett Stephens, Maxine Collier, Donovan Darland, Albert Washburn, Richard Lee Bowers, Isabelle Stephens, and Junior Benedict.
  • Sand Hollow School:
    • Harry Hunt, Ward Hunt, Joe Krabbenhoft, Roy Krabbenhoft, Glen Schoening, Catherine Schoening, Pauline Schoening, LaVerne Deitchler, and Carol Deitchler.
  • Vogler school:
    • Lee Roenfeld, Linda Heitmann, Eldon Deltchler, Virginia Kruse, Allice Roenfeld, Marvin Heitmann, Lou Rita Kruse
  • Wearin school:
    • Margaret Robbins, Josephine Haden, Betty Haden, Roberta Moore, Lawrence Cargill, and Gerald Moore.
  • West Liberty school No 1:
    • Russell Crouch, Henry Vohns, Minna Vohns, Herman Vohns Viola Marjorie Jens, Ervin Jens, Robert Hunt, Marian Hunt, Esther Graalfs, George White and Clifford White.
Spelling Awards:
The pupils listed below are those who have had 100 perfect spelling lessons during the school year:
  • Excelsior school:
    • Otha Mass, Wade Freeman, Leon De Bolt, Herbert Freeman, Frances De Bolt, Florence Adams, and Mabel Laws.
  • Lincoln school:
    • Louise Barker, Jackie Cowardin, Herchel Nuss, Emory Kuhl.
  • Vogler school:
    • Lou Rita Kruse, Juanita Queen, and Leona Hansen.
  • White Cloud school:
    • Lorene Bryan, Donald Piburn, Jack Buffingyon, Ruth Summers, Clifford Baldozier, Otha Bryan Marvin Piburn, and Josephine Baldozier.

Transcribed by Jaime Hockett

Return to Schools

Return to Mills County Home

Page updated on November 17, 2023 by Karyn Techau
Copyright IAGenWeb 1996-2023 The submitters & IAGenWeb
Pleaseread the IAGenWeb Terms, Conditions & Disclaimer
~ all of which applies to the complete Mills co. IAGenWeb website. ~