Madison County



 Transcribed and submitted for posting by Linda Ziemann, Iowa Old Press Co-Editor


President, E. E. Lowden, Patterson, Iowa

Secretary, Max Gehlhaar, Patterson, Iowa

Treasurer, Rodney DeWitt, Patterson, Iowa



John Kelleher, Prole, Iowa

E. E. Lowden, Prole, Iowa

John Potter, Prole, Iowa

Erwin Howell, Prole, Iowa

Irvin Wilden, Prole, Iowa


High School Faculty:

Alton B. Long, Superintendent

W. W. Murren, Principal

Miss Clark, Home Economics


Grade Teachers:

Nos. 5 and 6, Faye Lytle

Nos. 3 and 4, Mary Comp

Nos. 1 and 2, Merle Wilson



President, E. M. Husted, Truro, Iowa

Secretary, D. F. Reed,  Truro,  Iowa

Treasurer, Lewis Mease, Truro, Iowa



C. R. Buchanan, Truro, Iowa

E. M. Husted, Truro,  Iowa

Clyde Minard, Truro, Iowa

Earl Holmes, Truro, Iowa

N. N. Jones, Truro,  Iowa


High School Faculty:

Superintendent, Owen W. Coffin, Truro, Iowa

Principal and Coach, E. D. Michner, Truro, Iowa

Home Economics and Music, Margaret Southerland, Truro, Iowa

English and History, Mary Graham, Truro, Iowa


Grade Teachers:

Nos. 1 and 2, Ione Worley, Truro, Iowa

Nos. 3 and 4, Edwina Woolery, Truro , Iowa

Nos. 5 and 6, Lorraine Devine, Truro, Iowa

Nos. 7 and 8, Marcelle Laughlin, Truro, Iowa



President, John D. Callison, Macksburg, Iowa

Secretary, A. F. Harpole,  Macksburg, Iowa

Treasurer, F. A. Bonham, Macksburg, Iowa



John D. Callison, Macksburg, Iowa

Roy Rogers, Lorimor, Iowa

Roy Lauer, Winterset, Iowa

Glen Wolf, Macksburg, Iowa

Chas. Herren, Lorimor, Iowa


Macksburg High School:

Superintendent, R. A. Scott, Physics and Mathematics

Principal, Herman Fennema, Manual Training

Home Economics, Helen Benson


Grade Teachers:

Nos. 1 and 2, Helen L. Ball

Nos. 3 and 4, Lola McClaran

Nos. 5 and 6, Lola Edwards

Nos. 7 and 8, Hattie Ritter



Maintained by the County Coordinator

This page was created in Nov 2010.
This page was last updated Thursday, 13-Apr-2017 16:13:57 EDT .