Arlington News Office, Brush Creek/Arlington Fayette Co., Iowa

Fayette County IAGenWeb

Join Our Team


Photo Courtesy of Nancy Espersen


Elgin Echo Newspaper

~ ~ ~ *** ~ ~ ~

Elgin Echo

Elgin, Iowa

September 26, 1929

Front Page


The Ladies’ Aid Society met at the home of Mrs. R. W. Muehlenthaler last Wednesday evening and the following divisions for the coming year were appointed by the president:

Division 1-Mesdames Sam Lehman, chairman, Samuel Mosby, Charles Feller, Clem Schmid, Mel Kohler, Mae Bopp, H. W. Heims, Franc DeSart, Emma Bunting, Robert Peters and Fred Reichers.

Division 2-Mesdames L. B. Carter, chairman, Max Thoma, R. W. Muehlenthaler, H. B. Gilson, L. G. Lehman, Mary Skarshaug, Emma Lewis, Lana Henderson, Ern Schori, G. N. Schori and Miss Celia Lehman.

Division 3-Mesdames Fred Berg, chairman, Ed Klingman, Albert Schori, C. S. Kniel, R. V. Brandt, John Johnson, Ray DuSart, M. V. Elpie, Max Hansberger and T. W. Dean.

Division 4-Mesdames H. S. Steele, chairman, R. P. Strauch, Elmer Schori, Ern Holzer, Frank Mock, N.M. Fritz, Thos. Knudson, H. D. Yack, Ida Patterson, and Rev. and Mrs. J. J. Snyder and Miss Della Chapman.



~ transcribed and contributed by Crystal A. Bingham <>

back to Fayette Home