USGenWeb Cherokee County Iowa IAGenWeb

Cherokee County Schools

Larrabee Class of 1923-24

Class Reunion

Click on image to enlarge

This picture includes all of the high school students in 1923-24 and the teachers. Front row (l  - r):  Imogene Gilbert, Cresa Copple, Ethel DeVall, Cornelia Gilbert, Mabel Hanson, Doris Gilbert, Ruth Anderson, Jettie Daniels, Mildred Olson, Louise Denslow, Edna Sage, Savilla Sterman.  Second row (l - r): Supt. Mr. Burns, Miss Southwick, Melma Hyndman, Grace Smith, Elizabeth Olson, Izola Riddle, Olive Nelson, Bernice Wilcoxson, Ruth Nitz, Edith Whizenberg, Helen Miller, Miss Vera Dills. Third row (l-r): Elmer Gilbert, Howard Skadeland, Gunnar Fosberg, Roy Lockwood, Charlie Cochrane, Francis Gregg, Elmer Anderson. Back row (l  - r): Clarence Wilkie, Herb Sterman, David Kintigh, Harry Hanson, Veloris Shoemaker, Ellis Gloss, Raymond Gould and Harvey Swanson.
Source: Cherokee Daily Times 2 Sep 1989 (Photo submitted to the newspaper by Grace (Smith) Schroeder)

Return to Schools Index

Return to Home Page