This is a work in progress by Ray Gurganus. More information is available from his sources. IAGenWeb has also received Mr. Gurganus' permission to share his findings on our project sites. The links in the table below go to his website. The homepage for his project is:

First  last Service Place Source
W. F. Albright 1906 Plainfield, Methodist Church
J. Burleigh Albrook 1886-1889 Waverly, Methodist Church
Hiram Bailey 1877-1878 Frederika, Methodist Church
Horace Orlando Bethel 1901-1903 Sumner, Presbyterian Church
James Beet Bird 1901-1906 Frederika, Methodist Church
Austin D. Bush 1857-1859 Waverly, Baptist Church
John Daniel Caldwell 1856-1868 Waverly, Presbyterian Church
John Daniel Caldwell 1866-1872 Sumner, Presbyterian Church
Arthur Lewis Candee 1898-1899 Waverly, Baptist Church
F. P. Cassidy 1897-1899 Janesville, Methodist Church
Germain Hammond Chatterton 1866-1867 Janesville, Presbyterian Church
Hampden S. Church 1863-1865 Waverly, Methodist Church
DeWitt Clinton 1894-1898 Waverly, Methodist Church
Frank Cole 1902-1906 Waverly, Methodist Church
Joseph Cook 1886-1887 Plainfield, Methodist Church
George B. Crinklaw 1904-1905 Plainfield, Methodist Church
William G. Crowder 1906 Waverly, Methodist Church
John A. Dearing 1906 Frederika, Methodist Church
William H. Doner 1890-1891 Janesville, Methodist Church
George Earhart 1899-1903 Janesville, Presbyterian Church
Thomas J. Elwick 1897-1899 Plainfield, Methodist Church
Stephen R. Ferguson 1902-1903 Sumner, Methodist Church
Walter Morgan Grafton 1914-1915 Sumner, Presbyterian Church
James Wesley Graves 1902-1904 Waverly, Baptist Church
Harry H. Green 1880-1883 Janesville, Methodist Church
Harry H. Green 1883-1884 Plainfield, Methodist Church
John Willard Griffith 1911-1916 Waverly, Baptist Church
B. C. Hammond 1877-1880 Waverly, Methodist Church
J. R. A. Hanner 1884-1885 Sumner, Methodist Church
James Harrison 1857-1858 Janesville, Presbyterian Church
John H. Hayward 1871-1872 Frederika, Methodist Church
Hugh Austin Heath 1896-1898 Waverly, Baptist Church
Arthur H. Hirsch 1904-1905 Janesville, Methodist Church
John H. Hoskyn 1886-1890 Janesville, Methodist Church
Charles Marion Howe 1880-1886 Janesville, Presbyterian Church
Edward W. Jeffries 1869-1870 Waverly, Methodist Church
Ellis Martin Jones 1893-1896 Waverly, Baptist Church
Robert J. Jones 1887 Janesville, Presbyterian Church
Ernest A. Knight 1905-1906 Sumner, Methodist Church
Ernest R. Leaman 1885-1886 Sumner, Methodist Church
Fred H. Linn 1893-1895 Janesville, Methodist Church
W. H. Lusted 1883-1884 Sumner, Methodist Church
John C. Magee 1880-1883 Waverly, Methodist Church
A. C. Manwell 1889-1891 Waverly, Methodist Church
Forrest Alfred Marsh 1873-1874 Waverly, Baptist Church
Jacob B. Metcalf 1892-1894 Plainfield, Methodist Church
F. X. Miller 1866-1867 Waverly, Methodist Church
Robert A. Miller 1894-1897 Sumner, Methodist Church
Penn Edward Moore 1885-1890 Waverly, Baptist Church
Niram F. Norton 1893-1894 Sumner, Methodist Church
Alfonso Rosolphe Olny 1870-1875 Janesville, Presbyterian Church
Robert Akey Paden 1909-1914 Sumner, Presbyterian Church
Rufus D. Parsons 1870-1873 Waverly, Methodist Church
Rufus D. Parsons 1898-1900 Waverly, Methodist Church
James Given Patterson 1870-1872 Waverly, Presbyterian Church
Charles A. Peddicord 1896-1898 Plainfield, Methodist Church
DeWitt C. Perry 1899-1901 Janesville, Methodist Church
Stephen Phelps 1869-1870 Janesville, Presbyterian Church
Nathaniel Pye 1891-1894 Waverly, Methodist Church
Frank M. Robertson 1875-1877 Waverly, Methodist Church
William W. Robinson 1875-1876 Frederika, Methodist Church
William W. Robinson 1897-1902 Sumner, Methodist Church
William E. Ross 1890-1895 Frederika, Methodist Church
William Edwards Ruston 1898 Sumner, Presbyterian Church
C. M. Sessions 1856-1857 Waverly, Methodist Church
C. M. Sessions 1860-1861 Waverly, Methodist Church
Virgil G. Sheeley 1866-1869 Waverly, Presbyterian Church
George B. Shoemaker 1885-1886 Janesville, Methodist Church
William S. Skinner 1877-1880 Janesville, Methodist Church
John Smalley 1858-1866 Waverly, Presbyterian Church
Matthew Henry Smith 1883-1886 Waverly, Methodist Church
Matthew Henry Smith 1905 Janesville, Methodist Church
W. H. Smith 1899-1901 Plainfield, Methodist Church
W. Ward Smith 1871-1874 Plainfield, Methodist Church
W. Ward Smith 1885-1890 Frederika, Methodist Church
George W. B. Snell 1906 Sumner, Methodist Church
James Stickel 1895-1897 Sumner, Presbyterian Church
T. F. Thickston 1865-1868 Waverly, Baptist Church
Herman L. Townsend 1901-1904 Janesville, Methodist Church
William Ward Whipple 1875-1880 Janesville, Presbyterian Church



Return to Home

Bremer County, Iowa
An IAGenWeb Site
Last updated 10/13/18
List of Ministers