Allamakee co. IAGenWeb Project - School Records

Waukon HS Class of 1923

Waukon High School Commencement

This week is the eventful period in school circles, attendant upon commencement which marks the termination of the high school work of the large class of 1923, comprising 30 girls and 17 boys named herewith, and the course from which they have been graduated:

Normal Training - Marie A'Hern, Eunice Barr, Beatrice Bender, Esther Beeler, Mabel Clark, Alice Collins, Dorothy Collins, Margaret Devitt, Alice Dixon, Bessie Farnham, Julia Hanson, Charlotte Henderson, Stella Jones (Class Valedictorian), Rita Keiser, Anna Laughlin, Frances Miller, Dolores Molumby, Althea Opfer, Lois Opfer, Mary O'Brien, Anna Siekmeier, Lydia Siekmeier, Oline Siem, Iva Stafford, Joanna Zissler.

College Entrance - Leo Colvin, Glenn Davis, Dwight DeWitt, Alfred Hansmeier, Paul Helming, Milton Herman, Earl Jones, Creston Kelly, George Leiser, Edgar Markley, Ralph Martin, John Nagel, Ruth Owen, Alphonse Schwartzhoff, Marion Winter.

Commerce - Henry Dayton (Class Salutatorian), Clarence Haas, Marcella Kibby, Donald Kiesau, Joseph McGeough, Helen O'Brien, Irene Rasmussen.

Their class motto is "Promote Good Fellowship." Colors, old gold and green. Flower, yellow rose.

~Source: The Democrat, news article, May 30, 1923
~Contributed by S. Ferrall

Return to Waukon Alumni page
Return to School Index