Winneshiek County IAGenWeb

1889 Methodist Appointments
Source: Decorah Republican Oct. 10, 1889 P 5 C 3

this page was last updated on
Wednesday, 31 March 2021

Decorah District Appointments.
Following is a list of the appointments for the Methodist Churches in this District of Upper Iowa Conference:

Ackerman, R. M.Burr Oak and Hesper
Albright, W. F.Monona
Barrett, MandusFrankville
Bowder, H. J.Lansing and New Albin
Cassidy, F. P.Riceville
Coleman, F. M.Cresco
Cooley, L. S.Fredericksburg
Dwello, P. N.New Haven and Elma
Dyre, W. R.Lime Springs and Chester
Ferris, J. M.Floyd
Gammon, J.Ridgeway
Goodsell, S.Mitchell and St. Ansgar
Heatley, T. F.Luana
Hunt, E.Hawkeye
Hurlburt, R. F.McGregor
Jones, J. W.West Union
Keniston, Geo. N.Elkader
Koppel, J. H.Clermont
Lease, Wm.Postville
Littler, J. J.Volga City
Mabry, W. D.Presiding Elder
May, EugeneOsage
McKee, L. U.Waukon
Montgomery, Wm.Stacyville
Parker, D. M.Hawkeye
Pitner, W. F.Decorah
Rigby, J. H.Charles City
Weeks, O. W.National
Williams, HadwinNew Hampton
Wyatt, J. B.Calmar
????, ????Ionia

Among other appointments by Conference we note the following:

Brindell, G. W. Anamosa.
Brush, F. E. Grace Church, Waterloo.
Church, H. S. P. E. Cedar Falls district.
Clinton, J. W. Hampton.
Flemming, T. E. P. E. Davenport dist.
McIntosh, A. M. Earlville.
Miller, E. L. Marion.
Miller, F. X. Dyresville.
Swearingen, R. LaPorte, City.

Please, contact the County Coordinator to submit additions or corrections.

Churches * Winneshiek IAGenWeb Home

Copyright statement
Please read the IAGenWeb Terms, Conditions & Disclaimer
~all of which applies to the Winneshiek Co. website. ~
this page was last updated on Wednesday, 31 March 2021