Jefferson County Online
1892 Farm Directory

The listing originally was printed with the names alphabetically under the listed post office. We are listing all of the names in alphabetical order with the post office following the name. Not all farm residents of Jefferson County had their post office in a community within Jefferson County. Where this was so we have listed the community in which their post office was located and have put the corresponding county in parentheses.

First Name
Post Office
Labaugh P. I. Fairfield
LaForce F. C. (Mrs.) Brookville
Laim Abel Libertyville
Lamanski John Germanville
Lamanski N. Germanville
Lamanski Peter Germanville
Lambert J. O. W. Pleasant Plain
Lamphere Ora Batavia
Langdon S. (Mrs.) Fairfield
Langner John Four Corners
Larimore John W. Fairfield
Larson Andrew J. Salina
Larson Anna (Mrs.) Salina
Larson C. A. Salina
Larson C. V. Salina
Larson Charles P. Salina
Larson G. Salina
Larson Martin Four Corners
Laska John A. Pleasant Plain
Lathers Jas. Brookville
Lathers John Brookville
Latta W. V. Germanville
Laughlin A. W. Brookville
Laughlin D. (Mrs.) Libertyville
Laughlin F. K. Brookville
Laughlin H. P. Brookville
Laughlin Hugh Libertyville
Laughlin James Libertyville
Laughlin S. C. Libertyville
Laughlin T. S. Brookville
Lavinski John Pleasant Plain
Lawman W. Richland (Keokuk)
Lawrence W. Four Corners
Lawson A. J. Fairfield
Lawson Alfred Fairfield
Lawson Carter Fairfield
Lawson Hudson Fairfield
Lawson T. J. Fairfield
Lawson Thomas Fairfield
Lawson Wm. G. Fairfield
Layton John C. Glasgow
Leaf Caroline (Mrs.) Salina
Leafgren Charels Glasgow
Leathers Josiah Baker
Lee Curtis Glasgow
Leech John Richland (Keokuk)
Leeny John Perlee
Leffler Henry Germanville
Leffler Jacob Germanville
Leisure Jas. M. Abingdon
Leonard Ruth (Mrs.) Vega (Henry)
Lewis J. M. County Line
Lewis S. F. Lockridge
Lewis S. M. Fairfield
Liblin George Fairfield
Liblin James Salina
Liblin M. G. Fairfield
Lillyblad Oscar Four Corners
Lindberg August Four Corners
Lindblom E. G. Salina
Linde Jacob Four Corners
Linderson O. R. Lockridge
Lindstrom A. P. Salina
Lionberger A. Libertyville
Lisk Albert Germanville
Loath Simon Four Corners
Lock William Packwood
Locke John Birmingham (Van Buren)
Logston Wm. Glendale
Long David Salina
Long Isaac C. Glasgow
Long L. (Mrs.) Fairfield
Long Lewis H. Germanville
Long W. F. Batavia
Longerbone J. Packwood
Longerbone Jas. Abingdon
Longerbone P. Abingdon
Looee John (Lowe?) Germanville
Loomis Gilbert P Birmingham (Van Buren)
Lotridge Chas. Beckwith
Louden Unnamed brothers Fairfield
Loving F. W. Glasgow
Low C. H. Salina
Luelien George Salina
Luke Caspar Germanville
Lwoens John Glasgow
Lynn Jasper Perlee
Lyon D. N. Packwood
Lyon Frank H. Four Corners
Lyon Frederick Packwood
Lyon John Four Corners
Lyon N. W. Brighton (Washington)
Lyon Peter W. Four Corners
Lytton Burton Glasgow
Lytton Washington Glasgow

This page was created on 6-16-2003. This page may be copied and used for personal purposes but can not be republished nor used for commercial purposes without the author's written permission.

I am the County Coordinator and the Webmaster, the one who is responsible for the IAGenWeb project for Jefferson County, Iowa. Please contact me if you would like to contribute to this database or if you note any problems with these pages.

Return to the Jefferson County Main Page