The Sons of the American Legion is a patriotic service organization formed on September 12‐15, 1932. The S.A.L. is made up of boys and men of all ages whose parents or grandparents served in the United States military and became eligible for membership in The American Legion. The Spencer chapter was chartered on 28th of May, 2011.

Charter Membership
Sons of The American Legion
Glen Pedersen
Squadron No. 1
Detachment of Iowa

Donald Siefkin
Michael C. Watland
Shane A Stanley
William J Pape (crossed out?)
Brandon (unreadable)
Austin Kuchel
Mark Jensen
Tom Jensen
Gary Keifer
Andrew Shelton

From and Used with permission of Glen Pedersen Post No.1, American Legion, Spencer, Iowa.