IAGenWeb Logo

Space for the IAGenWeb Pages is provided by

Friends Logo
Learn more...
Welcome to Iowa! [Stone City Graphic]      
IAGenWeb Logo IAGenWeb is part of the USGenWeb Project, a group of volunteers working together to provide Internet websites USGenWeb Logo for genealogical research in every county and every state of the United States. The Project is non-commercial and fully committed to free access for everyone.
WorldGenWeb Logo
The WorldGenWeb Project was created in an effort to answer the growing needs of genealogists world-wide researching their ancestors online. Their goal is to have every country in the world represented by an online website.

IAGenWeb Leadership Team

Cindy Booth Maher - State Coordinator
Kris Meyer - Assistant State Coordinator
Constance McDaniel Hall - Immed. Past State Coord.
Lynn Diemer-Mathews - Welcome Hostess
Lynn McCleary - Welcome Hostess
Mark Christian - Technical Team Leader

Like and share our Facebook page


Iowa Genealogy Boards

Search and Post Genealogy Information
Search or Post your Queries, Obituaries, Biographies, and other miscellaneous Documents such as vital records, military records, land records and news items.

A set of boards developed by IAGenWeb. These boards include a search mechanism that may be used within a county or state-wide. The boards have been implemented by most of the county sites.

Join Our Team

Join Our Team LogoWould you like to contribute to a dynamic team effort? Your creativity is requested! To inquire about participating in the IAGenWeb Project enter here and Join Our Team!

Adopt a Project!

Have a look at one of our great county projects available for adoption! We are here to help you learn and become a great volunteer!


What's New

New Assignments!
May 2021: Jena Edgerton has become County Coordinator for Webster County!
Apr 2021: Bruce Kuennen has become County Coordinator for Winneshiek County!
Dec 2020: Jennifer Gunderson has become County Coordinator for Cerro Gordo County!
Oct 2020: Lynn Diemer-Mathews has become County Coordinator for Jones County!
Oct 2020: Nettie Mae Lucas has become County Coordinator for Jackson County!
Sep 2020: Linda Ziemann has become Assistant County Coordinator for Wapello County!
Sep 2020: Linda Griffith Smith has become Co-County Coordinator for Madison County!
May 2020: Lynn McCleary has become County Coordinator for Carroll County!
Apr 2020: Lynn Diemer-Mathews has become County Coordinator for Keokuk County!
Feb 2020: Jake Tornholm has become County Coordinator for Adams County!

See more...