Webster County



Home Research Photographs Search Links Whats New IAGenWeb
Special Projects
Contact Us


Calvary Presbyterian
Calvary Presbyterian Church, Barnum
Holy Rosary
Holy Rosary Catholic Church, Fort Dodge
Our Lady of Counsel
Our Lady of Good Counsel Catholic Church, Moorland
Sacred Heart
Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Fort Dodge
St Johns
St. John's Lutheran Church, Vincent
St. Josephs
St. Joseph's Catholic Church, Barnum
St Josephs
St. Joseph's Catholic Church, Duncombe
St. Mathews
St. Matthew's Catholic Church, Clare
United Church of Christ
United Church of Christ Congregational, Moorland
Zion Evangelical
Zion Evangelical Lutheran Church, Gowrie

This church has just finished microfilming and indexing all of their documents including birth, marriage and death records.

McGuire Bend United Brethren Church
One of the oldest areas of the settled county, the link above shows a photo of the church. Unfortunately the original link to the church is no longer working so the link points to a personal page located in Yell Township.
Corpus Christi Catholic

Corpus Christi Catholic Church, Fort Dodge
125th Year Anniversary Booklet

Many of the following transcriptions were provided to this site by the
Webster County Genealogical Society.

Early Church History from the
"History of Fort Dodge and Webster County Iowa" book by H. M. Pratt

The Baptist Home Mission 1880-1882

Presbyterian Church Record 1876-1877

History of Swede Bend Churches along with other historical information & pictures

Trinity Lutheran Church Diamond Jubilee 1890 - 1965

St. Paul's Lutheran Church Baptisms

Otho Kalo Congregational Church, now known as Otho-Kalo Community Church, was established in 1855.

Otho Kalo Church Book 1
A - Faw : Faw - Har : Har - Kil : Poy - Yuk

Otho Kalo Church Book 2
A - Faw : Faw - Har : Har - Phi : Phi - You

Otho Kalo Church Book 3
A - Har : Har - Yea

Corpus Christi Church Baptisms

1880-1884 : 1885-1884 : 1920-1949 : 1950-1954 : 1960-1964

Emanuel Lutheran Dayton Index Books

Book 1 : Book 2 : Book 3 : Book 4

Page updated June 1, 2021 by Lynn MCleary
Copyright © 1996 - Webster County IAGenWeb and contributors!      
IAGenWeb Terms, Conditions & Disclaimer