Visit the USGenWeb Project Website Visit the IAGenWeb Project Website

 What's New

Coordinator Contact

About Us

Return to the Home Page
Contact the Ringgold Cemeteries
Census the Ringgold Counties
 Ringgold County Churches
family pages links to family
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Copyright Statement
History Ringgold County
Ringgold County IAGenWeb History-Biography Project
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Lookups
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Mailing Lists
Ringgold County Maps IAGenWeb Project
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Messageboards
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Military
Ringgold County IAGenWeb News Clippings
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Obituaries
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Penny Post Cards
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Photographs
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Queries
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Resources
County IAGenWeb Schools
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Site Map
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Surnames
Ringgold County IAGenWeb Front Porch

This site is supported by
Friends of IAGenWeb

powered by FreeFind

Mount Ayr Record-News
Mount Ayr, Ringgold County, Iowa
Thursday, January 26, 2017

Ringgold County Korean War veterans photographs sought

The Grout Museum District in Waterloo is opening a new temporary Korean War exhibit in the summer of 2017 and are looking for photos of three Ringgold County men.

The exhibit will feature "Faces Of The Fallen," a component that will honor Iowans who died in the Korean War. It will also go on to become a permanent part of the Sullivan Brothers Iowa Veterans Museum.

The three men from Ringgold County whose photos are sought include Kenneth E. Davenport, Jack E. Marshall and Franklin H. Wilkey.

The Grout is asking the public to help with the location of these precious, important photographs. . . . Contact 319-234-6357 or send photos directly to

Photographs are also being sought for other Iowa soldiers from this area, including Adair County: William T. Pilmer, Daniel A. Stedman; Appanoose County: Jack G. Conger, Patrick H. Ceagan, Harold E. Foster, James W. Howe; Clarke County: Herron M. Eckels; Decatur County: Velton R. McDonald, Lester W. Scott; Lucas County; Roy R. Kirton, Manuel J. Spoon; Mahaska County: Donald R. Christiansen, Donald B. Dewitt, George Johnston, Wendell E. Roach, Cecil H. Waters; Taylor County: Dean R. Goforth; Wayne County: Charles V. Ellsworth.

For additional information call 319-234-6357.

Transcription by Sharon R. Becker, August of 2017

You are our visitor!
Thank You for stopping by!

© Copyright 1996-
Ringgold Co. IAGenWeb Project
All rights Reserved.