IAGenWeb Marshall County, Iowa USGenWeb





Local Resources



Township/Town Info

Contact Me

Liberty Township

List of Towns, Post Offices, Landmarks, etc…

                  Bevins Grove: See Liberty.

Cramville: See Liberty.

Illinois Grove: A Post Office 1757 to 1881 in Section 8.

Liberty: Also known as Bevins Grove and Cramville. Platted March 27, 1857 by Jonas C. Mooney, Robert Elder and Daniel Stevens. Located on the east end of the north half of the northwest quarter of Section 27 on the north branch of Minerva Creek. Post Office from 1857 to 1864.

St. Anthony: Platted by Anthony R. Pierce, J.Q. Saint and A.J. Mabie. Located in Section 32. Incorporated Dec. 14, 1897.


Page last updated:February 13, 2002

(c) Copyright 2007 by Jennie Williams Pahls. Last updated on November 9, 2007.