Last Will and Testament of Wm. Naismith Decd.
In the name of God Amen
I William Naismith of the town of Cleveland in the County of Lucas, and State of Iowa of the age of 55 years, and being of sound mind and memory do make publish, and declare this to be my last will, and testament in matter following, that is to say: First: I give, and bequeath to my wife Elizabeth Naismith Lot no 59, Gordbus addition to the town of Cleveland.
Lastly: I hereby appoint my wife Elizabeth Naismith sole executor to this my last will and testament hereby revoking all former wills by me made.
In witness whereof I have hereunto set my hand this 17th day of October 1888.
Witness, John Verner
William (His mark X) Naismith
The above instrument consisting of one sheet was at the date thereof signed and declared by the said Wm. Naismith, as and for his last will and testament in presence of us who at his request and in his presence have subscribed our names, as witnesses thereto.
J.F. Maneely
Lizzie Peterson
Subscribed in my presence by J.F. Maneely and L. Peterson this 17th day of October 1888.
John Verner
Justice of the Peace
in and for Lucas County
In the Matter of the
Last Will and Testament of } Appointment of Excutor
William Naismith Decd.
Now on this 13th day of December 1889 comes Elizabeth Naismith and files her bond as Executrix of the Estate of William Naismith in the sum of One Hundred Dollars with John F. Maneely surety: the said bond is filed in compliance with the order of this court of March 19 1889 admitting said will to probate and appointing the said Elizabeth Naismith Executor and said bond being approved by the Clerk and Elizabeth Naismith having qualified as provided by law and in all respects having now complied with the orders of the Court and the Law Letters Testamentary issue to her as Executrix of said will of William Naismith deceased and she will give notice of her appointment by posting three notices in Jackson Township and one in the Court House Chariton all in Lucas County Iowa.
Contributed and typed from the original by Robin Pardus provided by Lucas County Genealogical Society for Lucas County IAGenWeb

Return to home page