The Wapello Republican, April 27, 1911
Submitted by a Louisa Co. Volunteer, February 18, 2023

W. R. C. Formed in Wapello

The following officers were elected for the Women's Relief Corps, an auxiliary of the G.A.R., which was organized a few days ago: President, Mrs. J. W. McKee; senior vice president, Mrs. J. Dotson; junior vice president, Mrs. E. T. Foster; treasurer, Mrs. W. T. Brown; chaplin, Mrs. M. L. Lane; conductress, Mrs. Frank Duncan; guard, Mrs. E. G. Anwyl. The following were appointed by the president: Secretary, Mrs. N. T. Hendrix; patriotic instructor, Mrs. W. F. Hall; first correspondent, Mrs. W. L. Curtis; musician, Mrs. C. John Johnston; assistant conductress, Mrs. Daisy O'Connor; assistant guard, Mrs. W. C. Hannon; the four color bearers, Mrs. F. Isett, Mrs. G. A. Salmon, Mrs. F. Bierman and Mrs. Chas. Clark. In addition to the officers the other charter members are: Mmes. Ed. Kelley, Wm. Barringer, Sam Barringer, S. Mulhern, O. P. Wilcox, G. Van Auken, and Miss Anna Mulhern.

* ~ * ~ * ~ *

Charter Members Index

Return to Community News Index

Back to Louisa Co. IAGenWeb, Home Page

Page created February 18, 2023 by Lynn McCleary