Alphabetical List of Names

NOTE – “R” stands for renter, “O” for owner. All persons over eighteen years of age have individual listings.
Children under 18 years, given name, age, year in school, listed with parent.
MT PLEASANT BEVERAGE CO 206 E Saunders St bottled beverages owner J W Wilson ph 10.
MT PLEASANT BOWLING ALLEY 116 N Jefferson St mgr Wilbur Benham ph 163.
MT PLEASANT CLEANERS 114 N Main St ph 565 owner Sam Demma.
MT PLEASANT CITY HALL 220 W Monroe St ph 35 mayor H L Shook city clrk John Budde city atty Eugene McCoid city treas Cornie Van Brussel.
MT PLEASANT CITY JAIL 220 W Monroe St (city hall) ph 35 chief police T R Taylor.
MT PLEASANT CITY SCALES 220 W Monroe St (city hall) ph 35 weighmaster Nelson Pero.
MT PLEASANT Electric Light & Water Plant 509 N Adams St city mgr Lee F Speaker ph 36.
MT PLEASANT FIRE DEPT 220 W Monroe St (city hall) ph 35½ chief Claude Taft.
MT PLEASANT FREE PRESS 205-207 W Monroe St ph 19 C S Rogers editor publisher.
MT PLEASANT FRUIT SUPPLY 118 S Main St grocery & mkh ph 291 owner T A Ginsberg.
MT PLEASANT Golf & Country Club West of Mt Pleasant on Hi-Way 34 ofcrs directrs pres V D Morris v pres Roy T Ward sec-treas John P Brown Colby Chandler P A Brau Clifford Vance W F Thompson J R McKirahan Marshall Lines.
MT PLEASANT HIGH SCHOOL 309 E Monroe St ph 227 (See miscellaneous Directory).
MT PLEASANT ICE CO 102 S Van Buren St ph 377-Blue owner F B Traut.
MT PLEASANT JR HIGH SCHOOL 494 N Adams St ph 414 (see miscellaneous directory).
MT PLEASANT LUMBER CO 301 E Henry St ph 142 Lmbr Paints Glass Building Materials mgr V L Estle.
MT PLEASANT NEWS 205-205 W Monroe St ph 19 Publishers & Commercial Printing publishrs C S Rogers L K Rogers bus mgr W K Rogers editor A M Patterson.
MT PLEASANT OIL CO SUPER SERVICE ph 108 200 W Washington St owner Glen M Nihart.
MT PLEASANT POLICE DEPT 220 W Monroe St (city hall) ph 35 chief police T R Taylor.
MT PLEASANT PRODUCTION CREDIT ASSN 223 W Monroe St sec treas R A Steffensmeier ph 26.
MT PLEASANT PUBLIC LIBRARY 202 N Main St ph 174 Librarian Miss Elena Budde.
MT PLEASANT RETAIL CREDIT BUREAU 112½ W Washington St (Fleenor Bldg) ph 150 mgr Mrs May Campbell.
MT PLEASANT TELEPHONE CO 203 N Main St ph 15 mgr Roy Brandel.
MT PLEASANT TYPEWRITER EXCHANGE 122 W Washington St owner C D Canfield ph 608.
NOTE: Resource provided by Henry County Heritage Trust; transcriptions done by Hayley A. Hopper, University of Northern Iowa Public History Field Experience Class, May 2022.

Directories Index   ***   Henry County IAGenWeb