Henry County Post Offices and Post Masters, 1887

Post OfficePost Master Remuneration
BoylestonW. T. Jones$32.68
CoppockS. M. Turner$89.84
HillsboroughW. M. Gales$253.15
La HoytJ. A. Sheridan$69.42
LowellA. S. Williamson$130.34
Mount PleasantJ. H. Wallbank1,900.00
Mount UnionP. Hillard$196.07
New LondonC. Leach$668.82
Oakland MillsC. A. Honsel$72.04
OldsJ. P. Langer$101.29
SalemD. Burden$766.27
SwedesburghS. S. White$177.10
TrentonJ. Morrison$194.05
WaylandMiss M. E. Wideman$245.24
WayneS. Smith$58.12
WinfieldJ. W. Hanna$530.83

Source: Official Register of the United States, published by the United States Civil Service Commission, July 1887
Transcribed and contributed anonymously November 2019.

Directory Index  **  Henry County IAGenWeb