Newsprint Center

Fremont County, Iowa



Submitted by WF


August 14, 1941


"COUNTY RURAL TEACHERS FOR COMING YEAR NAMED".-- We publish below a complete list of the rural teachers in the county, as furnished by County Superintendent of Schools J. M. Ireland:

1. Mary Acord at Mt. Hope in Prairie township;
2. Ruth Acord at Mayflower in Prairie township;
3. Ruth Aspedon at Mt. Washington in Washington township;
4. Mildred Barnes at Harvard in Riverside township;
5. Ruth Barnes at College Hill in Sidney township;
6. Irene Bateman at Fairview in Walnut township;
7. Mary Lois Bateman Monroe at Bee Hive in Washington township;
8. Violet Beetle at Brightside in Sidney township;
9. Vivian Bennett at Prairie Glen in Fisher township;
10. Wilma Buffington at Hampton in Prairie township;
11. Helen Chambers at Grandview in Sidney township;
12. Virginia Chambers at Sedgewick in Madison township;
13. Ruth Darland Chandler at Liberty in Madison township;
14. Maud Clark at College Hill in Green township;
15. Mary Dempsey at Rice in Monroe township;
16. Lucien Doty at Spring Valley in Sidney township;
17. Vivian Dunsdon at Manti in Fisher township;
18. Ruby Lyons Fender at Sunnyside in Washington township;
19. Blanche Gardiner at Militia Hollow in Washington township;
20. Myrtle Glasgow at Hazel Dell in Sidney township;
21. Orrilla Gordon at John Payne in Washington township;
22. Harriet Greedy at Rising Sun in Walnut township;
23. Goldie Griffin at Maple Valley in Prairie township;
24. Anna Marie Gruber at Locust Grove in Locust Grove township;
25. Virginia Gruber at Fairview in Locust Grove township;
26. Lora Hall at Walnut Grove in Sidney township;
27. Mary Hammers at Mt. Etna in Walnut township;
28. June Hickman at Hendricks in Madison township;
29. Dorothy Hill at West Grove in Sidney township;
30. Jessie Hilton at Morning Star in Walnut township;
31. Dora Hood at Wade Out in Sidney township;
32. Margaret Irwin at Pomeroy in Madison township;
33. Marcie Johnson at Dutch Hollow in Green township;
34. Fern Kesterson at Eagle in Madison township;
35. Phyllis Little at Maple Grove in Fisher township;
36. Alma Livingston at Alma Mater in Locust Grove township;
37. Marguriete Mackey at Prospect Hill in Walnut township;
38. May Maher at Honey Creek in Monroe township;
39. Faith Mann at North Liberty in Washington township;
40. Ilene Martin at Sunnyslope in Monroe township;
41. Mamie Mead at Eastport in Benton township;
42. Genevieve Metz at Lone Willow in Locust Grove township;
43. Lilian Needham at White Lily in Monroe township;
44. Edith Nook at Highland in Madison township;
45. Robert O'Brien at Shadey Dell in Monroe township;
46. Florence Paddock at McPaul in Scott township;
47. Vera Parkison at Columbia in Madison township;
48. Beulah Plank at Valley Farm in Washington township;
49. Barbara Polk at Nishna Valley in Fisher township;
50. Bessie Ramsey at High Creek in Locust Grove township;
51. Wanda Richards at Pleasant Grove in Sidney township;
52. Ruth Ryan at Hillsdale in Locust Grove township;
53. Ralph Schaffer at Ricketts in Benton township;
54. Hallie Shearer at McIntyre in Walnut township;
55. Lucille Torpy at Prairie in Benton township;
56. Mary Margaret Torpy at Morning Star in Monroe township;
57. John Trewett at Fisher Center in Fisher township;
58. Mary Trivelpiece at Belcher in Washington township;
59. Eleanor Welty at Riverside in Prairie township;
60. Hazel Werner at Austin in Washington township;
61. Jeanne Whipple at Lacey Grove in Sidney township.