Fremont County, Iowa

Sidney Rodeo

Welcome to Sidney, Rodeo Town

Sidney Rodeo, Grand Opening Parade, 1932

Members of the Sidney Rodeo Board, 1968,
with celebrities, Milburn Stone and Ken Curtis.

Members of the Sidney Rodeo Board, 1970,
with Rodeo Star, Lynn Anderson.

Left to right front row:
Board members: Wilbur Travis, Theron Orr; Treasure: Lynn Anderson; Board members: Pug Dugger, Reid Jones of Riverton and Lewis Tackett.
Second row:
Board Chairman: Jim Sutton; and Secretary: Stewart Hall.

Return to Photographs

Return to Fremont County Home

Page updated on March 28, 2017 by Karyn Techau

Copyright IAGenWeb 2017 The submitters & IAGenWeb
Pleaseread the IAGenWeb Terms, Conditions & Disclaimer
~ all of which applies to the complete Fremont co. IAGenWeb website. ~