IAGenWeb Project.

 Delaware County, Iowa  

 Church & Religious Directory



Congregational Church, 1878




   The Congregational Church was organized in 1857, with H. N. Gates as the first Pastor, and W. G. Strickland first Deacon. The present Pastor is Rev. J. M. Bowers.


~ source: History of Delaware County, Iowa, Published by Western Historical Company, Successors to H. F. Kett & Co., Chicago., Illinois, 1878.; page 550

~ contributed by: Debbie Clough Gerischer for Delaware County IAGenWeb; also a 

~ Transcribed by: Constance Diamond for Delaware County IAGenWeb

back to Delaware County Index