The Crawford County, Iowa, IAGenWeb Project

Crawford County

1856 Iowa State Census

The townships that existed in Crawford County for the 1856 Iowa State census were Milford, and Union. In March of 1856 the southern tier of townships was set apart as a separate township, to be called Union Township. In 1855 Crawford County became a separate political entity from Shelby County, and did not include the current (2007) western tier of townships, Soldier, Willow, Charter Oak and Boyer, which were all part of Monona County.

View Census Data for
Union Township
Milford Township

Submitted by Phyllis Heller
Back to Census Contents page

Back to Crawford Co. Database

Back to Crawford Co. Homepage

Copyright ©2014 by the Crawford County, Iowa, IAGenWeb Project and Contributors.