The Crawford County, Iowa, IAGenWeb Project

Iowa Territory Census


The entire 1840 Iowa Territory Census has been transcribed and is on-line at The USGenWeb Census Project.

The Iowa Territory Census at that time consisted of the following counties: Cedar, Clayton, Clinton, Delaware, Des Moines, Dubuque, Henry, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Muscatine, Scott, Van Buren, and Washington.

The census can be accessed by 2 different means.

1. 1840 census by county.

2. 1840 census by surname. Alphabetical list.

Back to Census Contents page

Back to Crawford Co. Database

Back to Crawford Co. Homepage

Copyright ©2014 by the Crawford County, Iowa, IAGenWeb Project and Contributors.