IAGenWeb Project - Clayton co.
updated 04/24/2019

Millville & Osterdock
Camps, Lodges, social societies & organizations

Unless otherwise credited, the following were transcribed by Reid R. Johnson for Clayton co. IAGenWeb


Rebekah Lodge
The following officers of New Hall Rebekah Lodge, No. 468, were elected at the last meeting:
N.G. - Mrs. Rosa Hansel.
V.G. - Mrs. Lena Moser.
Sec. - Mrs. Susanna Kickbush.
Fin. Sec. - Anna Hansel.
Treas. - Mrs. Fannie Bush.
~Elkader Register, Thur., Dec. 12, 1901. Osterdock column


Rebekah Lodge
Mrs. Robinson of Monona came here Thursday and installed the following officers in the Rebekah lodge:
N.G. - Ella Moser
V. G. Ella White
Treasurer - Lydia Friedlein
Secretary - Sylvia Bush
I.G. - Leta Brown
O.G. - Chas. Friedlein
Warden - Lena Moser
R.S. to N.G. - G. W. White
L.S. to N.G. - Frona Penhollow
R.S. to V.G. - Burd Tompkins
L.S. to V.G. - Etta Bush
~Elkader Register, Thur., 24 Jan. 1907. Osterdock column


Royal Neighbors of America
Goshen/Millville: The Royal Neighbors held their installation of officers Saturday night in the Mrs. B. H. Becker home in Millville. Nora Latta was installing officer and Margaret Kickbush was ceremonial marshal. The officers elect were:
Oracle - Jessie Borrett
Vice Oracle - Mary Ferris
Recorder - Lucy Brown
Receiver - Elizabeth Brown
Chancellor - Lillian Anderegg
Past Oracle - Bertha Thompson
Inner Sentinel Carrie Becker
Outer Sentinel - Gladys Ferris
Manager - Geo. Becker
Musician - Alvina Anderegg
Graces - Mabel Kolker, Alvia Ward, Ethel Penhollow, Luella Friedlein, Lizzie Behrendt
Flag Bearer- Edith Schrunk
Marshal - Pearl Becker
Asst. Marshal - Pearl Bown
~Clayton County Register, Thur., Feb. 4, 1932

Rebekah Lodge
Osterdock: New Hall Rebekah Lodge No. 468, held their installation of officers Friday evening, July 8th. D.D. President Caroline Enders of Guttenberg had charge of the installation; also D.D.M. Selma Pohle. Others attending from Guttenberg were: Minnie Geuder, Helen Behrens, Vivian Lorenz, Hattie Schweikert, Edna Scholz, Jennie Morrell and Mrs. Wolf. The following officers were installed:
Nobel Grand - Clara Larson
Vice Grand - Winnifred Bowman
Secretary - Betty Moser
Treasurer - Caroline Moser
Financial Secretary - Bertha Tomkins
Warden - Flossie Troester
Conductor - Lucile Larson
Chaplain - Dulcie Lee
Outside Guard - Ella Kottke
Inside Guard - Myrtle Hansel
Organist - Blanch Borrett
R.S.N.G. - Lydia Friedlein
L.S.N.G. - Lenora Hansel
R.S.V.G. - Icie Funk
L.S.V.G. - Ella White
~Clayton County Register, Thur., 14 July 1932


Rebekah Lodge
Osterdock: New Hall Rebekah Lodge held a special meeting on Saturday evening at which time installation took place. The following officers were installed:
Noble Grand - Frona Pennhollow
R.S.N. Grand - Jessie Bowman
L.S.N. Grand - Ella Kottke
Vice Grand - Grace Havens
R.S. Vice Grand - Lucille Larson
L.S. Vice Grand - Thelma White
Warden - Dulcie Lee
Conductor - Clara Larson
Chaplain - Lenora Hansel
Inside Guard - Ella White
Outside Guard - Alvina Moser
Treas. - Ella Kottke
Rec. Sec. - Betty Moser
Fin. Sec. - Bertha Tomkins
Organist - Blanch Moser
~Clayton County Register, Thur., Jan. 24, 1935


Return to Clayton co. Directory & Gazetteer index