Rural Teachers Number 66 in County This Year

54 Are Married: 12 Single; - One 2 Room School

Of the 66 rural teachers in Chickasaw county, 54 are married ladies and 12 are single. Bradford township has the largest number of rural schools in operation, nine in number while' Chickasaw, New Hampton and Richland townships each have seven schools in operation.

Three townships have only 3 schools open, Dayton, Stapleton, and Washington.

Following is a list of teachers. where they teach and their addresses:

Bradford Township: Elaine Kraft, Greenwood, Nashua; Mrs. Evelyne Niemeyer, No. 1, Nashua; Mrs, Robert Swinton, No. 3, Nashua; Mrs. Margaret Dann, No.

4. Nashua: Mrs. Helen Fox. No.

5, Nashua; Mrs. Avis Strike, No. 7, Nashua; Mrs. Eugene Martin, No; 8, Ionia; Mrs. Mary Anne Stanley , No. 9. Nashua; Mrs. Hazel-Sargent, No. 10. Nashua.

Chickasaw Township: Mrs. Charlotte Swehla, Bassett, New Hampton; Mrs. Lorraine Scholbrock: Bassett, New Hampton: Mrs. Curtis Johnson, Chickasaw, Ionia: Aria Munson. No. 1. Lawler: Mrs. Ethel Lantz, No. 2, Nashua; Mrs. Dorothy Mohring. No. 3, Ionia; Mrs. Gertrude Quirk, No. 5, Charles City.

Dayton Township: Mrs. Effie Franck, No. 2, New Hampton; Mrs. Bert Klossowsky, No. 4; New Hampton; Ruth Kennedy, No. 7,

New Hampton.

Deerfield Township: Mary Mahoney, No. 3, Elma; Mrs. Hazel Roethler, No. 5, Elma; Mrs. Robert Lodge, No. 9, Charles City; Mrs. Pauline Waidelich, No. 10, Bassett;

Dresden Township: Mrs. Thelma March, . No. 2, F'burg; Mrs. Beth Gitch, No. 4: -F'burg: Lena Stone, No. 5, F'burg; Mar-garet Smith, No. '6; F'burg; Mar-lene Anderson, No. 1, F'burg; Ethel

Mattke, No. 8, F'burg.

Fredericksburg Township: Mrs. Helen. Shawver, No. 3, F'burg: Mrs. Ruth Davis, No. 4, Waucoma; Mrs. Marie Wendt; No. 5, F'burg; Ethelyn McFarland, No. 6, F'burg; Mrs. Evelyn Mayo, No: 7, F'burg; Almria C. Pease, No 9, Sumner; : Mrs; Kathleen Har-

nisch, No. 10, Fredericksburg. Jacksonville Township:

Mrs. Martha Ronnei, No. 2, New. Hampton; Mrs. Helen Fantz, No.

4, New Hampton; Mrs. Aleda Knutson, No. 7, New Hampton; Mrs. Lorna Brennan, No. 9, New Hampton;. Mrs. Alma Cochran, No. 11, New Hampton.

New Hampton Township: Mrs. Myrtle Burmaster, No. 1; 'F'burg; Mrs. Alice Knutson, No. 2 New Hampton, Mrs. Marilyn Moldenhauer, No. 3; Fburg; Mrs. Rachel Long, No. 4; F'burg; Lens. M.

Iverson, No. 6, New Hampton; Viola Honeyman, No. 7, New Hampton; Mrs. Norma Bill, : No:

8, New Hampton.

Richland Township: Gladys Holz, No. 1; New Hampton; Mrs. Elda Haetman, No. 2, Ionia; Mrs. Florence Heighan, No.3, New Hampton; Mrs. Lucille Ryan, No. 4, Nashua: Mrs. Alice Knutson, No. 5. New Hampton; Mrs. Everett Berends, No. 6, Ionia; Mrs. Beverly Bailey, No. 7, Nashua.

Stapleton Township: Mrs. Lucille Benner, No. 5, F'burg: Beverly Beaver, No. 7, F'burg; Mrs. Estella Bergeson, No.8, Lawler.

Utica Township; Mrs. Wilmer Borlaug, No. 2, Lawler; Mrs. Bernice Ohm, No. 4. Lawler; Gunilda Benz, No. 6, Lawler; Mrs. Mary Kay Winter, No. 7, Lawler; Mrs. Madonna Kacher, No 8, Lawler.

Washington Township: Mrs. Florence Miller, No. 2, New Hampton: Mrs. Donna Mae Swehla, No. 4 New Hampton; Mrs. Marie Whalen, No. 7, New Hamp ton. .