spacerCrawford County

If you have information to add or correct please click the link at the bottom of this page.  If you would like to become a Volunteer transcriber for this county, visit the Volunteer Page. Thanks!

Find other census and genealogical data at the Crawford County IAGenWeb site.

Division Transcriber Status Date Link

1854 (Complete)

All Townships Des Moines Stake LDS Team   6 May 2007 IAGenWeb




( Enumerator's Instructions )


Willow Twp Mary Shoning Klauer Complete 11 Oct 2007 IAGenWeb
Washington Twp Phyllis Heller Complete 14 Jul 2008 IAGenWeb
Otter Creek & East Boyer Twps & eight of twelve towns, including the county seat, Denison, are missing.   *missing    
Other Twps Volunteers needed!      


( Introduction )

1905 (register)


1905 (full)



( Legend ~ Enumerator's Instructions )



* 1885 Otter Creek Township is missing from the originals and microfilm. This has been confirmed by the Iowa State Historical Society. Also East Boyer Township and eight of the twelve towns listed in the typed index at the beginning of the bound 1885 census volume are missing. It is still possible these missing divisions will be found accidentally misfiled with another county.

If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions for the IA State Census Project, please email them to